View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

CLC honored by General Assembly

POSTED: January 28, 2010 8:21 p.m.
Photo by Pat Donahue/

The Effingham YMCA's Christian Leadership Academy, along with Effingham YMCA Director Kim Dennis, Peggy Smith and Darren Thomas, minister of education at First Baptist Church of Springfield, take their turn at the podium in the House of Representatives chamber. With them are state Reps. Ann Purcell and Jon Burns. The group was part of the Effingham Day at the Capitol contingent.

View Larger

The 12 members of the Effingham YMCA's Christian Leadership Academy took part in Effingham Day at the Capitol and a had a resolution in their honor read on the floor of the state House of Representatives.

CLA members are: Nicole Bailey, Abby Chance, Micah Christenson, Holly Nance, Danielle Paulk, Landon Snooks, Richie Socia, Larry Spradley, Hannah Steese, Cody Warnock, Aaron Willis, and Emily Woods


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...